Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

BARNSLEY'S 20/21 CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE REVEALED

21 August 2020

The Reds will begin the 20/21 Sky Bet Championship campaign with a clash against Luton Town at Oakwell.

Gerhard Struber’s side face the Hatters on the weekend of 12 September.

In the following week, Barnsley visit Reading and the Madejski Stadium in our first away fixture of 20/21.

The first of our Yorkshire derbies will see Barnsley travel to Hillsborough on Saturday 12 December, with the return fixture scheduled for Saturday 20 March.

SEE A FULL LIST OF OUR 20/21 SKY BET CHAMPIONSHIP FIXTURES HERE OR SYNC YOUR DIGITAL CALENDAR HERE.


It’s set to be a busy festive period, with a trip to Swansea, scheduled for Saturday 19 December, before returning to Grove Street for a Yorkshire derby against Huddersfield Town on Boxing Day. Two days later, the Reds will make the short trip to Rotherham, whilst 2021 begins in Norfolk, with an away trip to Norwich City on 2 January.

Good Friday (2 April) sees Reading visit South Yorkshire, before Struber’s side travel to Luton Town on Easter Monday (5 April).

The Reds will close the regular season at Oakwell for the first time in five years, with Daniel Farke’s Norwich City side the visitors.

Note, all fixture dates and kick-off times are subject to change. All amendments will be announced on barnsleyfc.co.uk.

Our full fixture list can be seen below:

Sat Sep 12 Luton Town H

Sat Sep 19 Reading A

Sat Sep 26 Coventry City H

Sat Oct 3 Middlesbrough A

Sat Oct 17 Bristol City H

Wed Oct 21 Stoke City A

Sat Oct 24 Millwall A

Tue Oct 27 QPR H

Sat Oct 31 Watford H

Tue Nov 3 Cardiff City A

Sat Nov 7 Derby County A

Sat Nov 21 Nottingham Forest H

Tue Nov 24 Brentford H

Sat Nov 28 Blackburn Rovers A

Tue Dec 1 Birmingham City A

Sat Dec 5 A.F.C Bournemouth H

Wed Dec 9 Wycombe Wanderers H

Sat Dec 12 Sheffield Wednesday A

Tue Dec 15 Preston North End H

Sat Dec 19 Swansea City A

Sat Dec 26 Huddersfield Town H

Tue Dec 29 Rotherham A

Sat Jan 2 Norwich City A

Sat Jan 16 Swansea City H

Tue Jan 19 Watford A

Sat Jan 23 Cardiff City H

Sat Jan 30 Nottingham Forest A

Sat Feb 6 Derby County H

Sat Feb 13 Brentford A

Wed Feb 17 Blackburn Rovers H

Sat Feb 20 Bristol City A

Wed Fev 24 Stoke City H

Sat Feb 27 Millwall H

Wed Mar 3 QPR A

Sat Mar 6 Birmingham City H

Sat Mar 13 A.F.C Bournemouth A

Wed Mar 17 Wycombe Wanderers A

Sat Mar 20 Sheffield Wednesday H

Fri Apr 2 Reading H

Mon Apr 5 Luton Town A

Sat Apr 10 Middlesbrough H

Sat Apr 17 Coventry City A

Wed Apr 21 Huddersfield Town A

Sat Apr 24 Rotherham United H

Sat May 1 Preston North End A

Sat May 8 Norwich City H

DOWNLOAD A FULL, PRINTABLE LIST OF OUR 20/21 SKY BET CHAMPIONSHIP FIXTURES HERE


Advertisement block