Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


17 August 2020

Barnsley will be ball number two in the Carabao Cup Round One draw.

The draw is set to take place from 10am on Tuesday 18 August, live on Sky Sports News.

As usual, the 72 EFL teams will be split into north and south sections. The ball numbers for the Round One Northern section draw are:

1 Accrington Stanley
2 Barnsley
3 Barrow
4 Blackburn Rovers
5 Blackpool
6 Bolton Wanderers
7 Bradford City
8 Burton Albion
9 Carlisle United
10 Crewe Alexandra
11 Derby County
12 Doncaster Rovers
13 Fleetwood Town
14 Grimsby Town
15 Harrogate Town
16 Huddersfield Town
17 Hull City
18 Lincoln City
19 Mansfield Town
20 Middlesbrough
21 Morecambe
22 Nottingham Forest
23 Oldham Athletic
24 Port Vale
25 Preston North End
26 Rochdale
27 Rotherham United
28 Salford City
29 Scunthorpe United
30 Sheffield Wednesday
31 Shrewsbury Town
32 Stoke City
33 Sunderland
34 Tranmere Rovers
35 Walsall
36 Wigan Athletic

The first round of the Carabao Cup is scheduled to commence from Saturday 5 September. However, this falls in to an international window, so fixtures may be rearranged.

Advertisement block