Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Five Reds named in PFA Team of the Year!

24 April 2019

It's yet more recognition for members of Daniel Stendel's promotion-chasing Reds side as the 2019 PFA Team of the Year for League One is announced. 

So it's congratulations to Adam Davies, Dimitri Cavaré, Ethan Pinnock, Alex Mowatt and Kieffer Moore!

The 2019 PFA Awards will be held at Grosvenor House, London on April 28th.

The PFA Awards celebrates the best of English football in an evening attended by hundreds of current professional stars of the game, to recognise the outstanding performers in every division.

As the season draws towards its climax, the PFA Awards is a celebration of the achievement of all PFA members from the last 12 months.

In addition to the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year categories, the divisional Team of the Year are announced for all five divisions and we honour footballing achievement through the PFA’s Merit Award.

Previous winners of the prestigious PFA Players’ Player of the Year award have included Luis Suarez, Gareth Bale, Thierry Henry, Lucy Bronze and Cristiano Ronaldo. The current holders are Mo Salah and Fran Kirby.

Advertisement block