Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List

18 May 2018

Barnsley FC’s retained list has been submitted to the EFL following the conclusion of the 2017/18 campaign.

Following the expiration of their contracts, Adam Hammill, Andy Yiadom, Matt Mills, Nick Townsend, Adam Lund, Louis Rowe, Will Alderton, Sam Lomax, Tom Clare, Robbie Miller, Sam Tingle, Brad Ash, Shaun Tuton, Wilberforce Ocran and Kane Swinburn will all leave the Club this summer. 

Club News

Hammill Departs

18 May 2018

The loan deals for Gary Gardner, Connor Mahoney and Oli McBurnie from Aston Villa, AFC Bournemouth and Swansea City respectively, will also come to an end.

Cameron McGeehan, Jared Bird, Dylan Mottley-Henry, Jacob Brown and Alex Mowatt all had spells on-loan at various clubs this season and they will all return to Oakwell.

Players under contract beyond the summer of 2018:

Adam Davies, Jake Greatorex, Henry Kendrick, Matty Pearson, Jason McCarthy, Dimitri Cavaré, Zeki Fryers, Dani Pinillos, Liam Lindsay, Adam Jackson, Ethan Pinnock, Sam Fielding, Harry Gagen, Jasper Moon, Stevie Mallan, George Moncur, Christoph Knasmüllner, Brad Potts, Jared Bird, Alex Mowatt, Cameron McGeehan, Matty Wolfe, Ryan Hedges, Dylan Mottley-Henry, Lloyd Isgrove, Danny Greenfield, Mamadou Thiam, Joao Rangel, Jaydan Sandhu,Tom Bradshaw, Kieffer Moore, Victor Adeboyejo, Jacob Brown, Tommy Willard, Chris Thorpe.

The club has offered terms to the following players:

Jack Walton, Ben Williams, Romal Palmer, Will Smith, Amir Berkovits, Cameron Simpson, Louis Wardle.

Details on the new intake of scholars for the Under 18s squad will be confirmed in due course.

Barnsley Football Club would like to thank the departing players for their efforts and contributions to the cause throughout their time at Oakwell.

Advertisement block