Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Academy Fixtures Released!

31 July 2018

The academy fixtures for the upcoming Professional Development League campaign have been released.

Our U23s side will begin their new season with a home game against Queens Park Rangers on Friday 10 August, with kick-off scheduled for 2pm. This match will be played on the main Oakwell pitch, as will the young Reds’ second home fixture against Charlton Athletic a fortnight later in a 2:30pm kick-off. Both games will be streamed live on the Club’s official Facebook page.

Martin Devaney’s team finish their campaign with a trip to Watford on Monday 15 April, which will be hosted at Vicarage Road.

Meanwhile, our U18s get their new season underway against the Hornets on Saturday 11 August on the Oakwell Training Ground, kick-off at 11am. There are also two back-to-back South Yorkshire derbies against Sheffield Wednesday and Sheffield United to look forward to.

The youngsters will conclude their Professional Development League campaign with a trip to Queens Park Rangers on Saturday 13 April.

Please see below a full list of fixtures for both our U23s and U18s sides for the forthcoming season:

 

U23s

Friday 10 August; 2pm – Queens Park Rangers (H)
Monday 20 August; 7pm – Cardiff City (A)
Friday 24 August; 2:30pm – Charlton Athletic (H)
Monday 3 September; 1pm – Crystal Palace (A)
Friday 7 September; 2pm – Coventry City (H)
Friday 14 September; 2pm – Crewe Alexandra (H)
Monday 24 September; 7pm – Nottingham Forest (A)
Friday 28 September; 2pm – Bolton Wanderers (H)
Monday 15 October; 2pm – Sheffield United (A)
Friday 19 October; 2pm – Leeds United (H)
Friday 26 October; 2pm – Birmingham City (H)
Monday 5 November; 2pm – Burnley (A)
Friday 16 November; 7pm – Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Friday 23 November; 2pm – Hull City (H)
Friday 7 December; 2pm – Sheffield United (H)
Monday 17 December; 7pm – Leeds United (A)
Saturday 5 January; 11am – Birmingham City (A)
Friday 11 January; 2pm – Burnley (H)
Monday 28 January; 7pm – Hull City (A)
Friday 1 February; 2pm – Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Monday 11 February; 1pm – Crewe Alexandra (A)
Friday 15 February; 2pm – Nottingham Forest (H)
Monday 25 February; 7pm – Bolton Wanderers (A)
Monday 4 March; 7pm – Colchester Untied (A)
Friday 8 March; 2pm – Ipswich Town (H)
Friday 22 March; 2pm – Millwall (A)
Friday 5 April; 2pm – Bristol City (H)
Monday 15 April; 2pm – Watford (A)

 

U18s

Saturday 11 August; 11am – Watford (H)
Saturday 18 August; 11am – Bristol City (A)
Saturday 25 August; 11am – Cardiff City (H)
Saturday 1 September; 11am – Ipswich Town (A)
Saturday 8 September; 11am – Colchester United (H)
Saturday 15 September; 11am – Hull City (H)
Saturday 22 September; 11am – Burnley (A)
Saturday 6 October; 11am – Crewe Alexandra (H)
Saturday 13 October; 11am – Leeds United (A)
Saturday 20 October; 11am – Birmingham City (H)
Saturday 27 October; 10:30am – Sheffield Wednesday (H)
Saturday 3 November; 11am – Sheffield United (A)
Saturday 10 November; 11am – Bolton Wanderers (H)
Saturday 24 November; 11am – Nottingham Forest (A)
Saturday 1 December; 11am – Leeds United (H)
Saturday 8 December; 11am – Birmingham City (A)
Saturday 5 January; 11am – Sheffield United (H)
Saturday 12 January; 11am – Sheffield Wednesday (A)
Saturday 26 January; 11am – Bolton Wanderers (A)
Saturday 2 February; 11am – Nottingham Forest (H)
Saturday 9 February; 11am – Hull City (A)
Saturday 16 February; 11am – Burnley (H)
Saturday 23 February; 11:30am – Crewe Alexandra (A)
Saturday 9 March; 11am – Coventry City (A)
Saturday 16 March; 11am – Crystal Palace (H)
Saturday 30 March; 11am – Charlton Athletic (A)
Saturday 6 April; 11am – Millwall (H)
Saturday 13 April; 11am – Queens Park Rangers (A)

Please note that all fixtures are subject to change.


Advertisement block