Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2017/18 Sky Bet Championship Fixtures Are Released!

21 June 2017

Club News

2017/18 Sky Bet Championship Fixtures Are Released!

21 June 2017

It's a trip to Bristol for the Reds on the opening day!

Barnsley FC will kick off the 2017/18 Sky Bet Championship season with a visit to Ashton Gate to face Bristol City on 5th of August.

Our first home league game will be a week later at Oakwell, as Paul Heckingbottom's side will play host to Mick McCarthy’s Ipswich Town, though all games are subject to TV scheduling which could alter dates and kick off times.

The first Yorkshire derby of the season takes place at Bramall Lane on 19th August, seeing the Reds make the short trip to neighbours Sheffield United, as they make their return to the Sky Bet Championship.

View and download the full Barnsley fixture list here.

The Reds will host Championship new boys Middlesbrough and Hull City - back to back - in October, before visiting Hillsborough and Sheffield Wednesday.

Other significant dates on the calendar are the Boxing Day fixture, Preston North End (home), the New Year’s Day encounter with Sunderland (away) and the final game of the season which sees us head to Pride Park to finish the campaign against Derby County.

For those fans not wanting to miss any of the Oakwell action, season tickets are now available for all fans, click here.

Barnsley’s full fixture list for 2017/18 is below.

Sat Aug 5 Bristol City (A)

Sat Aug 12 Ipswich Town (H)

Tue Aug 15 Nottingham Forest (H)

Sat Aug 19 Sheffield United (A)

Sat Aug 26 Sunderland (H)

Sat Sep 9 Preston North End (A)

Tues Sep 12 Reading (A)

Sat Sep 16 Aston Villa (H)

Sat Sep 23 Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)

Tue Sep 26 Queens Park Rangers (H)

Sat Sep 30 Millwall (A)

Sat Oct 14 Middlesbrough (H)

Sat Oct 21 Hull City (H)

Sat Oct 28 Sheffield Wednesday (A)

Tues Oct 31 Burton Albion (A)

Sat Nov 4 Birmingham City (H)

Sat Nov 18 Norwich City (A)

Tues Nov 21 Cardiff City (H)

Sat Nov 25 Leeds United (H)

Sat Dec 2 Bolton Wanderers (A)

Sat Dec 9 Derby County (H)

Sat Dec 16 Brentford (A)

Sat Dec 23 Fulham (A)

Tue Dec 26 Preston North End (H)

Sat Dec 30 Reading (H)

Mon Jan 1 Sunderland (A)

Sat Jan 13 Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)

Sat Jan 20 Aston Villa (A)

Sat Jan 27 Fulham (H)

Sat Feb 3 Queens Park Rangers (A)

Sat Feb 10 Sheffield Wednesday (H)

Sat Feb 17 Hull City (A)

Tue Feb 20 Burton Albion (H)

Sat Feb 24 Birmingham City (A)

Sat Mar 3 Norwich City (H)

Tue Mar 6 Cardiff City (A)

Sat Mar 10 Middlesbrough (A)

Sat Mar 17 Millwall (H)

Sat Mar 31 Bristol City (H)

Mon Apr 2 Nottingham Forest (A)

Sat Apr 7 Sheffield United (H)

Tue Apr 10 Ipswich Town (A)

Sat Apr 14 Bolton Wanderers (H)

Sat Apr 21 Leeds United (A)

Sat Apr 28 Brentford (H)

Sun May 6 Derby County (A)


*Please note - fixtures are subject to change.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account