Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

CARABAO Cup Draw – Round Three.

21 August 2017

The draw for Round Three of the Carabao Cup will take place in Beijing, China on Thursday 24 August 2017.

Thirty-two Clubs are involved in Round Three, with the seven Premier League sides who qualified for UEFA European competitions entering the draw, including last season’s winners Manchester United.  

The draw will take place from approximately 11:15am local time, 4:15am BST and can be followed live on the EFL’s Carabao Cup twitter feed.  

The Round Three draw is unseeded, with the first ball drawn as the home Club, followed by an away Club.  This is repeated until there are sixteen ties, which will played week commencing 18 September 2017. 

Draw numbers will be available following the completion of the Round Two ties on Wednesday evening.

Please be aware that the Reds have been drawn against Grimsby Town or Derby County in their Round Two tie. The Round One fixture between the two potential opponents is due to take place this week, and no date has been finalised for the Reds' clash against the winners.

We will keep all fans up-to-date as soon as a fixture date and/or time is finalised for the second round tie. 

Advertisement block