Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Barnsley start the 2014/15 Sky Bet League One campaign at home to Crawley Town

18 June 2014

TheĀ 2014/15 Sky Bet League One campaign kicks off at Oakwell on Saturday 9th August when the Reds play Crawley Town for the first ever meeting between the two sides.

After playing Crewe in the Capital One Cup on Tuesday 12th August at Oakwell, Barnsley will then face them again in the League on Saturday 16th August at Gresty Road.

The first derby game of the season will be against Doncaster Rovers on Saturday 6th September.

The season finishes on Saturday 2nd May when Barnsley will play Rochdale at Oakwell.


Yorkshire fixtures:

Saturday 6th September: Doncaster Rovers (H)
Saturday 11th October: Bradford City (H)
Saturday 1st November: Sheffield United (A)
Saturday 22nd November: Chesterfield (A)
Saturday 29th November: Scunthorpe United (H)
Saturday 3rd January: Scunthorpe United (A)
Saturday 17th January: Doncaster Rovers (A)
Saturday 4th April: Sheffield United (H)
Saturday 11th April: Chesterfield (H)
Saturday 25th April: Bradford City (A)

Christmas Fixtures:

Friday 26th December: Preston North End (A)
Sunday 28th December: Oldham Athletic (H)

Fixtures are subject to change

Fancy staying over whilst watching the Reds on the road? Check out BarnsleyTravel.co.uk for the best price on accommodation whilst supporting Barnsley

Advertisement block